Learn » Updates » Roadshow 2020


Weathering the Storm: Investing in tough times (and how not to get ripped off)


03/07/2020

Stormy weather

Simplicity is hitting the road.

Come and join our team, including founder and Managing Director Sam Stubbs, for a presentation about investing in tough times, and why we're optimistic about the future.

As world markets continue to respond to Covid-19, we’ll discuss investment markets today, and how to survive and thrive in a post Covid world. 
 
We’ll cover international and domestic investments, KiwiSaver and non-KiwiSaver, and the future for the New Zealand economy, with plenty of time for questions.

Check out the latest locations and dates at the bottom.

Find out more below and RSVP for you and a friend as soon as possible. 


Roadshow dates and locations

Nelson Wednesday, 22 July
12-1pm
Beachside Conference and Events Centre, 70 Beach Road, Nelson 7011 RSVP
Napier Thursday, 23 July
12-1pm
Napier Sailing Club, 63 West Quay, Napier 4110 RSVP
Palmerston North Thursday, 23 July
5-6pm
Conference & Function Centre, 354 Main Street, Palmerston North 4410 RSVP
Tauranga Wednesday, 29 July
12-1pm
Tauranga Yacht & Power Boat Club, 90 Keith Allen Drive, Tauranga 3110 RSVP
Hamilton Thursday, 30 July
12-1pm
Wintec, Tristram Street, Bill Gallagher Room 1, Hamilton 3200 RSVP
Christchurch Wednesday, 5 August
12-1pm
Great Hall, The Arts Centre, 2 Worcester Boulevard, Christchurch 8013 RSVP
Wellington Thursday, 6 August
12-1pm
Prefab, 14 Jessie Street, Wellington 6011 RSVP
Dunedin Tuesday, 11 August
12-1pm
Otago Museum, 419 Great King Street, Dunedin 9016 RSVP
Queenstown Tuesday, 20 October
12-1pm
Queenstown Events Centre
Joe OConnell Drive, Frankton, Queenstown 9371
RSVP
Invercargill Wednesday, 21 October
12-1pm
Civic Theatre - The Drawing Room
88 Tay Street, Invercargill,  0294
RSVP
Taupō Wednesday, 4 November
12-1pm
Rotary House, 12 Story Place, Taupō 3330
RSVP
Whangārei Tuesday, 17 November
12-1pm

Whangārei Cruising Club, 
212 Riverside Drive, Whangarei 0110
 
RSVP
Kerikeri

Tuesday, 17 November
2:30-3:30pm

Turner Centre Performing Arts and Conference Venue, 43 Cobham Road, Kerikeri 0294
 
RSVP 

 

Ask Artie