Learn » Updates » Roadshow 2020


Weathering the Storm: Investing in tough times (and how not to get ripped off)


23/11/2020

Stormy weather

The Simplicity Roadshow continues in 2021.

Come and join our team, including founder and Managing Director Sam Stubbs, for a presentation about investing in tough times, and why we're optimistic about the future.

As world markets continue to respond to Covid-19, we’ll discuss investment markets today, and how to survive and thrive in a post Covid world. 
 
We’ll cover international and domestic investments, KiwiSaver and non-KiwiSaver, and the future for the New Zealand economy, with plenty of time for questions.

Check out the latest locations and dates at the top.

Roadshow dates and locations

Roadshow 2021

     
Orewa Wednesday, 21 April, 12-1pm Orewa Community Centre, 40/46 Orewa Square, Orewa 0931 RSVP
Levin Wednesday, 14 April, 12-1pm
Te Takeretanga o Kura-hau-pō (Levin Community Centre)
10 Bath Street, Levin 5510
RSVP
Ashburton Tuesday, 16 March, 3-4pm
Ashburton Trust Event Centre
211 Wills Street, Ashburton 7700
RSVP
Timaru Tuesday, 16 March, 12-1pm 
Timaru Yacht & Power Boat Club Inc
North Mole, Timaru, Canterbury 7910
RSVP
New Plymouth Wednesday, 10 March, 12-1pm
New Plymouth Yacht Club
Ocean View Parade, New Plymouth 4310
RSVP
Rotorua Wednesday, 17 March, 12-1pm
Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre, 390 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010
RSVP
Whakatane Wednesday, 24 February, 12-1pm
Whakatane Yacht Club, Kakahoroa Drive, Whakatane 3120
RSVP
Westport Monday, 22 February, 2-3pm
Epic Kawatiri Westport, 10 Lyndhurst Street, Westport 7825
RSVP
Hokitika Monday, 22 February, 10:30-11:30am 
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika, 111 Revell Street, Hokitika 7810
RSVP

Roadshow 2020

     
Avondale Thursday, 10 December,
4-5pm
Avondale Community Centre
99 Rosebank Road, Auckland 1026
RSVP
Te Atatu Thursday, 10 December,
2-3pm
Te Atatu South Community Centre, 247 Edmonton Road, Auckland 6010 RSVP
Howick Tuesday, 8 December,
2-3pm
The Picton Centre, 120 Picton St, Howick, Auckland 2014 RSVP
South Auckland Tuesday, 8 December,
12-1pm
Wiri Community Hall, 11 Inverell Avenue, Wiri, Auckland 2104 RSVP
Lower Hutt Friday, 27 November,
11am-12pm
The Dowse Art Museum, 45 Laings Road, Lower Hutt 5010 RSVP
Waikanae Friday, 27 November,
2-3pm
Waikanae Chartered Club, 8 Elizabeth Street, Waikanae 5036 RSVP 
Whangārei Tuesday, 17 November
10-11am
Whangārei Cruising Club, 
212 Riverside Drive, Whangarei 0110
RSVP
Kerikeri Tuesday, 17 November
2:30-3:30pm
Turner Centre, 43 Cobham Road, Kerikeri 0294 RSVP
Taupō Wednesday, 4 November
12-1pm 
Rotary House, 12 Story Place, Taupō 3330 RSVP
Invercargill Wednesday, 21 October
12-1pm
Civic Theatre - The Drawing Room
88 Tay Street, Invercargill 0294
RSVP
Queenstown Tuesday, 20 October
12-1pm
Queenstown Events Centre
Joe OConnell Drive, Frankton, Queenstown 9371
RSVP
Dunedin Tuesday, 11 August
12-1pm
Otago Museum, 419 Great King Street, Dunedin 9016 RSVP
Wellington Thursday, 6 August
12-1pm
Prefab, 14 Jessie Street, Wellington 6011 RSVP
Christchurch Wednesday, 5 August
12-1pm
Great Hall, The Arts Centre, 2 Worcester Boulevard, Christchurch 8013 RSVP
Hamilton Thursday, 30 July
12-1pm
Wintec, Tristram Street, Bill Gallagher Room 1, Hamilton 3200 RSVP
Tauranga Wednesday, 29 July
12-1pm
Tauranga Yacht & Power Boat Club, 90 Keith Allen Drive, Tauranga 3110 RSVP
Palmerston North Thursday, 23 July
5-6pm
Conference & Function Centre, 354 Main Street, Palmerston North 4410 RSVP
Napier Thursday, 23 July
12-1pm
Napier Sailing Club, 63 West Quay, Napier 4110 RSVP
Nelson Wednesday, 22 July
12-1pm
Beachside Conference and Events Centre, 70 Beach Road, Nelson 7011 RSVP

 

Ask Artie